Chamber of Commerce Presents SABEX Awards


The Greater Saskatoon Chamber of Commerce presented the annual SABEX business awards Friday night at TCU Place. Sponsored by Nutrien, the long-standing event honours exceptional businesses in eight categories, and inducts a deserving member into the SABEX Hall of Fame.  

The awards are open to all private sector enterprises, regardless of size, in Saskatoon and area. Applications were forwarded to KPMG for initial sorting and processing before being delivered to independent and anonymous judging panels.

The 2019 SABEX winners are: 

Customer Service (Sponsored by MNP):

Eb’s Source for Adventure

Marketing (Sponsored by Handy Special Events):

Decora Homes Ltd.

Growth and Expansion (Sponsored by SREDA):


New Business Venture (Sponsored by Saskatchewan Polytechnic):


Community Involvement (Sponsored by SaskTel):

Fitness 2J2

‘Saskatooning’ (Sponsored by Tourism Saskatoon):

Broadway Theatre

Entrepreneur of the Year (Sponsored by Conexus Credit Union):

Sheldon Dingwall, Dingwall Guitars

Business of the Year (Sponsored by Edwards School of Business):

LB Distillers

Hall of Fame (Sponsored by RBC):

Dr. Karim Nasser